Accomplishing Is Success

So… The point Im going to make starts here.

My Friends Odai, Steven, and I were chatting about artificial intelligence one day. It seems pretty relative and controversial, and a lot of sides and opinions to the topic were discussed. Anyway the conclusive thought I had to ponder from it was, If Artificial Intelligence does become possible and existing with no flaws to the economy, people, Jobs, monetary system, utopia madness… Then what would people do. I feel it is our goal in life to simply accomplish absolutely anything and everything before our lives have depleted. So If we had Artificial Intelligence would we be outwitted even just as pure creators? This subject raises many questions, therefore making me believe there may not be a solid answer.

But then i saw my dog coming back to the door of the house, just after another successful dump of the day. Its one of the only things he gets excited about that stimulates from his achieved progress. It got me thinking-

What if that was all that we really needed in this world for our satisfaction of achievement. If all we needed to feel purpose was simply taking a good poop.

BlogDogPoop

I mean if we really did find an artificial intelligence that worked towards satisfaction, at first of course, adjusting generations would probably feel worthless and unsure of decisions. But eventually if we live to breed on past that history we had of “doing” things, than all future generations would need to feel successful for their self is simply ridding their stomachs and rectums of unneeded bacterial waste.

Sounds Perfect really. We Would be Free. No worries or stress from the world around us. Everything provided to the neanderthal peace-poopers.

Of course i can only imagine inspiration will get the best of us humans. Maybe then we would start to desire what the robots had. Or even  what they create to be from their own hands. I think we may all want more credit, achievement, and success within any job or project completed. We will always want more. Maybe that’s because we know we die. We know we need to live before that death takes us. That of course gets into deep another topic me and those friends discussed on immortality…but i dont really feel up to cramping my hands at the moment. The point is Go Do Something. I feel its for the best.

About Zomb Knotts

Im an artist and a music listener. Tell me your thoughts and opinions. I like conversing. I hope we can collaberate something together! View all posts by Zomb Knotts

4 responses to “Accomplishing Is Success

  • Odai Athamneh (@odai)

    It’s interesting to imagine a future where humans are completely reliant on machines. It’d be like Wall-E.

    The “poop” thing is, in a way, something I’ve been thinking about. Are my lofty goals and ambitions really what I want? If I’m being completely honest, wouldn’t I be satisfied with a warm house, food, and some friends?

    • Zomb Knotts

      See i thought about that. But it could only cross my mind to be content with no accomplishment, with the fact of complete honesty. But even then we would wish to be “good” to our friends, or eating to the best of our ability, or keeping a temperature regulated within the house. The robots couldnt do everything within morals at least. We would have the goal to be good to our friends or keep relationships on good terms with everyone. We will still wish for success, in my opinion.

  • Shards Of DuBois

    I agree! go do something that doen’t entail planting your ass and attaching to a computer….and I say this as I write on my laptop…hahahaha

Leave a Reply

CARDINKY

by Dannyboy

nic

Nicola Alessandrini works

The Primitive Entertainment Workshop

Fictional Occurrences --------------------------- by Richard F. Yates and Other Weirdies

Alex Robichaud Photoblog

See for yourself.

Creative Candyfloss Monster

A collection of work by Daniel Saunders

leahsmithson.wordpress.com/

Surrealistic Contemporary Art + Design Blog

Really Poor Decisions

Bad judgement and irresponsibility will be on my tombstone.

Jakob's Album Reviews

Words About Music

GonzoKaraoke

Enter the vortex of FREE to D/L

canadianstonermetal

Take Drugs. Hail Satan

Natalia Maks

Travel. See. Shoot. Learn.

Cherry Blue Salt

Brian Filipowich's Art

theartfulwolf

where I can display my art and cartoons

CARDINKY

by Dannyboy

nic

Nicola Alessandrini works

The Primitive Entertainment Workshop

Fictional Occurrences --------------------------- by Richard F. Yates and Other Weirdies

Alex Robichaud Photoblog

See for yourself.

Creative Candyfloss Monster

A collection of work by Daniel Saunders

leahsmithson.wordpress.com/

Surrealistic Contemporary Art + Design Blog

Really Poor Decisions

Bad judgement and irresponsibility will be on my tombstone.

Jakob's Album Reviews

Words About Music

GonzoKaraoke

Enter the vortex of FREE to D/L

canadianstonermetal

Take Drugs. Hail Satan

Natalia Maks

Travel. See. Shoot. Learn.

Cherry Blue Salt

Brian Filipowich's Art

theartfulwolf

where I can display my art and cartoons

